bombspot.blogg.se

Macfamilytree 8 review flash drive
Macfamilytree 8 review flash drive





macfamilytree 8 review flash drive

Copying is possible from the source section of an event, after clicking the gear wheel symbol on the right. You can copy source citations and also paste them.However, you can’t add new or existing sources this way. Clicking this symbol shows a list of attached sources. Sources for an event are indicated in a new column with a book symbol in the person view.My posting summarizes improvements from version 7.6 to 8.0 on this issue:

#Macfamilytree 8 review flash drive mac#

Is there a way to source an event within a person Mac Family Tree from the person screen? I am a previous user of Family Tree Maker it was SO much easier on it so I hope I am just missing something. My personal expectation is that I would be able to right click and add a source from the event in the person screen, just like add an existing location.Īdding a source from to the 'person' is a somewhat similar process, but it does not tie to the event just generically to the person. Per this generic review, adding sources is "easy", so I just want to make sure I am not missing something or if there is an easier way. I have read the manual, broke down and watched the YouTube video for an older verison, and even filed feature requests with the software. So if adding occupation in year and place of residence for example for a person from a single census you have to repeat this twice. Once step 5 and 6 are complete you have to hit back to return to the person.If you are adding a new source it is another 2 screens deep you have to proceed, then return to step 5 and 6.Then once added, you can enter the further details like page, etc.If you click "Add Existing Source" brings up a dialog where you can selective your repetitive sources like Census Years.Click "Add New Source" or "Add Existing Source".Scroll down to the Sources section of the event. Go to the far right gear and click "Edit Event" (which takes you to another screen) My understanding of the way to 'source' something is: I am using Mac Family Tree currently as my primary 'tree' database and my biggest issue with it is the ease of 'sourcing' events.Īs of this post I am running version 7.3.2.







Macfamilytree 8 review flash drive